Chippewa Subdistrict

This map shows the size of the Subdistrict and surrounding communities with key creeks that form the Chippewa Watershed.

The Chippewa Creek runs through Medina and Wayne counties to the Tuscarawas River, which is a tributary of the Muskingum River.

The Subdistrict serves the communities of Medina, Seville, Wadsworth, Rittman, Creston, Doylestown, Orville and many others.

The eight dams that serve the Subdistrict are shown in yellow. For more detailed photographs of the dams that serve your neighborhood, click on "dams" in the menu.