Eight flood control dams were constructed in Medina and Wayne counties and improvements were made to 33 miles of channel along the Chippewa Creek. Four of the dams include conservation pools or wet dams, while the other four impound water only during times of flooding and are considered dry dams.

Flood Control Dams / Date of Construction
II-A Buck Creek / 1969
III-A Hubbard Valley / 1980
IV-A Fall Creek / 1973
V-C Steele Ditch / 1971
V-D Steele Ditch / 1971
VII-C Little Chippewa Creek / 1975
VIII-C River Styx / 1976
VIII-D Holmes Brook / 1976

More about the dams:
details of Ohio Department of Natural Resources, (ODNR), Classification
fact sheet by the Ohio Department of Natural Resources.