Chippewa Subdistrict Citizens Task Force

The Chippewa Task Force was created by the Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District (MWCD) Board of Directors in 1997. Appointed members of the Task Force are local citizens, business owners, and people interested in the operations of the Subdistrict.

The Task Force meets annually and provides direction to the Subdistrict on funding for necessary repairs and maintenance of the Flood Control System. We are proud to have their effort and enthusiasm as part of the Subdistrict team.

The task force members in alphabetical order, are:

Tim DeClerck (Rittman)
Robert Dotterer (Rittman)
James R. Gresser (Smithville)
Glen Hoerger (Wadsworth)
Donald D. Kosier (Marshallville)
John C. Lorson (Orrville)
Rick Perry (Burbank)
Marvin Ramsier (Rittman)
Earl J. Rupp (Sterling)
Dave Simpson (Rittman)
Carl Steiner (Sterling)
Donald C. Steiner (Rittman)
John D. Steiner (Creston)

Photo shows Dam VII-C.